The 2002 Faraday Cup Award

Presented to

Andreas Jansson, CERN

Left to right: Gary Smith, BNL, Julien Bergoz, Bergoz Instrumentation,
presenting the Faraday Cup Award to Andreas Jansson,
with Tom Russo, BNL looking on.

Andreas Jansson, CERN, won the Award for his work on a Quadrupole Beam Pickup.

The Quadrupole beam pickup uses the very small non-linear terms in the response to the beam position of a set of four stripline pick-ups to measure the quadrupole moment of the beam, a measure of the ellipticity of the beam.


Home    Past Winners